You call this work?

So recently I scrolled upon my dream job, yes literally.. scrolled. Of course I took the proper steps of sending in my resume, nagging the office of my sent resume, and constantly crossing my fingers for good luck!

All of this excitement for good reason guys. I NEEDED to work for the world’s largest classic car company, Gateway Classic Cars!!

To my surprise, while pulling my normal sleep in till one routine, I was woken up by a call inviting me in for an interview. One hour later I GOT THE GIG! You may be wondering, Ok, why the hell do I care about this girl getting a job? Well to me, the cars speak for themselves..

DSC01820

STL Showroom
1955 Porsche 955 Replica – $36,995 – Mileage ONLY 768

DSC04792

  DSC04795DSC04804

.

.

Not a lot of people can say that they get to work in an industry that they love. Do not get me wrong, this shit is challenging at times, but seeing 180 beautiful classic cars everyday makes up for any struggle I face.

2          1

*One of NINE showrooms.

Just about to hit the ONE YEAR MARK here at Gateway and I am more than excited!! Keep an eye out for me at car shows. I’ll be the giant strutting around, usually in a heel, with a fat camera in her hand.

DSC01521_zps9322b47a 32 DSC05931 DSC01441_zps9754c867

It’s like Forrest Gump said, ‘Life is like a box of chocolates.’ Your career is like a box of chocolates – you never know what you’re going to get. But everything you get is going to teach you something along the way and make you the person you are today. That’s the exciting part – it’s an adventure in itself.

Leave a Reply

